Illinois Family Support Enforcement Association is incorporated as a not-for-profit corporation.
The association is governed by a Board of Directors composed of 21 Directors elected by the regular membership for three-year terms, two “At-Large” Directors appointed by the President for one-year terms, and 4 Directors appointed annually representing:

The Illinois Dept. of Healthcare and Family Services
THE Illinois Attorney General
The Illinois Association of Court Clerks
The Cook County State’s Attorney

Voting members elect six directors from each of two downstate regions, plus three directors from Cook County. Half of the elected Directors are chosen at each annual Members’ Meeting. Officers are elected annually by the Board of Directors.