IFSEA is pleased to announce the winners of the 2017 Awards:

Jurist: Judge Stephen Mcglynn of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit Court of Illinois

Professional of the Year:  Knena Smith of Division of Child Support Services Champaign Regional Office

Leadership Award: Mary Bartolomucci of The Division Of Child Support Services Springfield

Outstanding Program of the year: Division of Child Support Services Marion Regional Office

The award categories are:

IFSEA Jurist Award – for Judges, Hearing Officers or others who issue rulings or finding in child support cases or who supervise those who do.

IFSEA Child Support Professional Award – for everyone who provides service from clerical and support staff to attorneys (who are not supervisors or managers).

IFSEA Leadership Award – for those who serve as managers or supervisors or who demonstrate leadership in another role.

IFSEA Outstanding Program Award – for teams, groups, or offices who demonstrate performance excellence, innovation, or who positively impact the child support program.

Online nomination forms are available by clicking on the links below. Nominations must be submitted by close of business August 15th, 2018. If you are unable to access the link or would just prefer that nomination forms be mailed or emailed to you, please contact Drew Aschenbrenner by email at

IFSEA Jurist Award Nomination Form

IFSEA Child Support Professional Nomination Form

IFSEA Leadership Award Nomination Form

IFSEA Outstanding Program Nomination Form

A minimum of two nominations per category must be received for an award selection process to continue.  Each nomination requires both a nominator and two additional individuals who can act as references for the nominee. Nominees do not need to be current members of IFSEA, though membership may be a consideration in evaluation of nominations.  All nominations will be carefully and fairly considered by the IFSEA members who have been assigned to the Awards Committee. 

The Awards Committee encourages IFSEA members to recognize excellence through submission of nominees!  Please take a moment to complete a nomination for those you feel deserve recognition for their contributions to improving services to Illinois’ families.

The Awards Committee Members Scott Black, Pam Lowry, Drew Aschenbrenner, Shannon Clay, Lorelei Frost, Sabrina Stroops, Sharon Quarles and Daun Perino